Questions & Answers
Yep! You can switch seamlessly between Core and Pro levels without losing your data. Obviously, you won't have access to certain features if you downgrade, but it will still be waiting there patiently when you decide to upgrade again.
Well, we don't want that, but we get it! Yes, any user with the Billing permission can end the subscription by deactivating the automatic renewal. You don't even need to break up with us over the phone...just click a button and you're free! And get this: it will keep working for you for the remainder of the billing cycle!